Learn more about the awards

  • 2021 Award Categories


    Presented based on the successful collaboration between one or more members, or one or more campuses within an institution using cloud technologies.

    Cloud Community Leadership

    Presented based on a member institution’s/individual’s work to promote the advancement of innovative cloud-based technologies within the national higher education community.

    Digital Transformation

    Presented to the member with the best approach to evaluating how cloud technologies can transform business processes and generate innovation in institutional service to its campus communities.

    Information Security

    Presented based on the application or approach used to enhance and strengthen cloud-based information security.

    Open Cloud-based Innovation

    Presented based on the design, approach, or application of cloud technologies that may not fit in the other categories. Entries may include innovative projects using IaaS, PaaS, disaster recovery, business continuity, online teaching/learning, COVID-19 operations, and more.

  • History of the E&I National Cloud Leadership Awards

    The E&I National Cloud Leadership Awards originated in 2017 by E&I Cooperative Services as an opportunity to recognize technology leaders and their innovative, cloud-based solutions in higher education. Cloud computing enables students, teachers, administrators, and staff to reliably access information, collaborate, and create and deliver content from anywhere, anytime.

    Past sponsors of the E&I National Cloud Leadership Awards include:

    2019: D2L, Unit4, Workday

    2018: Canon, D2L, DLT, Juniper

    2017: Adobe, CDW-G, Cisco, Microsoft


If you have any additional questions not answered on this site, please contact: